Deleting Jobs

Deleting jobs is the best way to clean up stored data on Wordcab servers when you no longer need it.

To delete a job, you need to send a DELETE request to the /jobs/{job_name} endpoint (see Delete Job).

The job_name parameter is generated during job creation. You can list all your jobs with the List Jobs endpoint and retrieve the targeted job_name from the response.

Be aware that deleting a job will also delete all the data associated with it, including the transcript and the summary. If you used the same transcript with one transcript_id for multiple jobs, deleting one of them will delete the transcript for all of them.


What’s Next

Start using Wordcab!